Belinda Martineau in the Media

Media coverage of Dr. Martineau on issues discussed in biotechsalon.com over the years.

Crop Genetic Engineering Technologies: Science and History of Commercialization

Wall Street Journal (podcast): “Get Ready for Gene-Edited Food” https://www.wsj.com/podcasts/get-ready-for-gene-edited-food/07CDC0F9-9D12-4E49-8DE1-B0511C12EDE5.html

Lecture given at Cornell University (video): “A History of GMO Commercialization” https://www.youtube.com/watch?reload=9&v=RUM6FReJdkE

New York Times Letter (print/electronic): “When Food is Genetically Modified” https://www.nytimes.com/2015/10/31/opinion/when-food-is-genetically-modified.html

Organic and Non-GMO Report (electronic print): “A scientist’s Journey from Devout GMO Believer to Skeptic” http://non-gmoreport.com/articles/march2014/scientist-journey-from-gmo-believer-to-skeptic.php

The New Yorker The Mail (electronic/print): “Rooted in Science” https://www.newyorker.com/magazine/2014/09/15/mail-9

New York Times Retro Report (video): “You Call That a Tomato?” https://www.nytimes.com/2013/06/24/booming/you-call-that-a-tomato.html

KQED Quest (television): “Next Meal: Engineering Food” https://ww2.kqed.org/quest/2013/05/07/next-meal-engineering-food/

Public Radio International’s “Living On Earth” (radio): “Flavr Savr” http://www.loe.org/shows/segments.html?programID=01-P13-00021&segmentID=5

Labeling of Genetically Engineered Foods

KQED Forum (podcast): “California’s Prop. 37: Are GMO Labels a Scarlet Letter?”
https://ww2.kqed.org/quest/2012/09/07/californias-prop-37-are-gmo-labels-a-scarlet-letter/

The Mercury News Opinion (print/electronic): “Belinda Martineau: A Scientist Says Yes on Prop 37 to Label Genetically Engineered Food” https://www.mercurynews.com/2012/10/29/belinda-martineau-a-scientist-says-yes-on-prop-37-to-label-genetically-engineered-food-2/

KQED Forum (podcast): “Prop 37: The Food Fight over GMO Labeling” https://www.kqed.org/bayareabites/49338

Mother Jones guest post (electronic print): “A Geneticist’s Take on California’s Prop 37” https://www.motherjones.com/food/2012/11/geneticists-take-californias-prop-37/

KBIA NPR (post): “Will Defeat of Prop 37 Lead National Food Labeling Put?” http://kbia.org/post/will-defeat-prop-37-lead-national-food-labeling-push#stream/0

Advertisements